HIA Courses and Workshops

Short Courses and Workshops

IMPACT – University of Liverpool

Contact: impact@liverpool.ac.uk

Website: www.healthimpactassessment.co.uk

IMPACT hosts ongoing HIA trainings: short introductory courses online, in-person trainings, and a full masters-level course. For more information, visit their website.

Human Impact Partners

Contact: info@humanimpact.org

Website: http://www.humanimpact.org/capacity-building/hia-training/

UCLA School of Public Health

Contact: Brian Cole (blcole@ucla.edu)

Website: http://www.ph.ucla.edu/hs/health-impact/training.htm

The National Collaborating Centre for Healthy Public Policy (NCCHPP)

Contact: Anika Mendell (Anika.Mendell@inspq.qc.ca)

Website: http://www.ncchpp.ca/637/Training.ccnpps

Birley HIA

Contact: Martin Birley (Martin@BirleyHIA.co.uk

Website: http://www.birleyhia.co.uk/wordpress/training/

Oregon Public Health Institute

Contact: Steve White [steve@ophi.org]

Website: http://www.ophi.org/strategic-projects/health-impact-assessments/

Online Courses

American Planning Association / Centers for Disease Control

Website: http://advance.captus.com/planning/hia2/home.aspx

University of Laval

Website: http://www.ncceh.ca/en/professional_development/continuing_education/ULaval-health_impact_assessment_mining

Health Scotland

Website: http://elearning.healthscotland.com/course/view.php?id=5

National Collaborating Centre for Healthy Public Policy (NCCHPP)

Website: http://www.ncchpp.ca/274/Online_Courses.ccnpps

Courses Offered as Part of a University Program

UC Berkeley School of Public Health

Contact: Rajiv Bhatia (rajiv.bhatia@sfdph.org), Edmund Seto (seto@berkeley.edu) or Jason Corburn (jcorburn@berkeley.edu)

Website: http://sites.google.com/site/ucbhia/education

Johns Hopkins University – Bloomberg School of Public Health

Contact: Keshia M. Pollack (kpollack@jhsph.edu)

Indiana University – Dept. of Public Health, Indiana University School of Medicine

Contact: Cynthia Stone (cylstone@iupui.edu)

University of Washington – School of Public Health and College of Built Environments

Contact: Andrew Dannenberg (adannenberg2@gmail.com)

University of New South Wales, Australia – UNSW Research Centre for Primary Health Care & Equity

Contact: Patrick Harris (patrick.harris@unsw.edu.au)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software